Steemit Openmic Week 66 - Linoleum -by NOFX (cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

Heyo peeps, here is my entry to openmic week 66! This song is by a band called NOFX. It is one of their older tunes, but still a goodie imho :)


<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Lyrics:

Possessions never mean't anything to me. I'm not crazy. 

Well that's not true I've got a bed, and a guitar.

And a dog named bob who pisses on my floor.

That's right, I've got a floor.

So what? So what? So what?

Well I've got pockets full of kleenex and lint and holes

where everything important to me just seems to fall right down my leg

and on to the floor. 

My closest friend, linoleum. Linoleum supports my head.

It gives me something to believe.

That's me, on the beachside, combing the sand.

Metal meter in my hand. Sportin' a pocket full of change.

Well that's me on the street with the violin under my chin,

playing with a grin. Singing gibberish.

That's me on the back of the bus. 

That's me in the cell.

That's me inside your head.

That's me inside your head.


Thanks for watching!


As always, a huge thank you goes out to @luzcypher and @pfunk for making openmic possible! Please follow them for all the latest news regarding the openmic community. Also, thank you very much to all the openmic judges for putting in such great time and effort to build this community.


Sort:  

i liked in your post and upvote done ...may be i reasteam you

Very nice strumming man! Never heard this song before but the cover sounds great.

Thanks man! I appreciate the kind words. The original is excellent, I encourage you to check it out!

👏👏👏. Lively and to the point. Great rhythm playing. Yeah, nice! 👍

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Happy_New_Year_Steemit_Open_Mic.png

ohhhh my friend NOFX im a huge fan I love this song and you nailed it!!!

Hey! I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and to see another NOFX fan! :) Many thanks @soundlegion!

Really nice cover song performance. You were spot on and so energetic! @the-vile-maxim

You made it to my top list this week. Check out the full review here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-66-original-blog

Right on man! Thank you!

You're welcome bro. Look forward to your next one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65786.95
ETH 3001.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72