Open Mic Week 111 Original Song "Dishwasher Relations"

in #openmic6 years ago

Lyrics:
I've got a dishwasher
and every other time
it makes it's own decision
to do it's job just right.
I guess I cant control it
and it really hurts my pride.
Outsmarted by man-made machines,
but I'll put a fight

CHORUS
I can feel it's jealousy
when I use my hands to get the dishes clean.
It screams to me in agony saying
"Let me do my job!"

VERSE 2
I pretend not to notice.
Is this appliance real?
Does it really have expressions?
Do I really think it feels?
If it's true, then whats the big deal?
Can it not just do things right?
All I'm asking for are spotless forks
and shiny "like-new" knives.

VERSE 3
I think I've decided
to give it one more chance.
To let it clean my gold utensils
coffee mugs and pans.
But this is the last time now.
Your chance to stick around.
I'll throw your ass out on the curb
if my plates come out with clouds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80