Openmic Week 78 Original Song "Magic Table"

in #openmic6 years ago

Lyrics:
Seven o'clock at sundown. Thats when I like to eat.
But the lack of a dinner table is making it hard to feed.
The bowls and plates are hot now. And they are scorching my lap and jeans.
So I'll throw my computer away and make better use of this tray.
This tiny table's just what I need.

Sort:  

Great one! I like your guitar part.

Congratulations @thealarmed! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Awesome. You have listened to "They Might Be Giants" a bit no?

I've heard of them, but I'm not really familiar with their work. Thanks though!

Oh man, very similar vibe. Cheeky little dittys, great lyrics, even similar vocal style. I got to see their (probably) final concert last year.
Looking forward to hearing more of your work

Dude you're really talented.

You should write songs just a little longer. These all sound like one verse songs and I suggest you add a few more verses and chorus.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

I disagree - once you've said what you have to say, get the hell out of there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76