Steemit Open Mic Week 88 - TheBugIQ - Fields Of Gold (Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

My first entry to openmic week 88! Hope you like it!

Fields of Gold, written my Sting, is one of my favourite songs. Not only is it a soothing song, but I think the lyrics are brilliant and really convey the feelings he was trying to communicate.

©Track used by permission of:
SACEM
PEDL
AdRev Publishing
EMI Music Publishing
Warner Chappell

NB: Playback restricted to YouTube.

Sort:  

Wow...
I was reluctant. I really enjoy this song, and... you know when a song is one of your favorites? You don't want anyone to do a cover?

Well done!
I am so glad I did click and listen.

Honestly Blue I'm so glad you said that brother. I know exactly how you feel.

This song is really special to me too and I don't take it lightly!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thanks Isaria! :)

This is a beautiful song, lovely rendition... it reminds me to that time we tried to duet it on discord... to find out discord has latency hahaha :) I like the celtic chords this song has, like very folk in a way. Lovely voice and wishing all the best in your entry. !!!

Thanks Yidneth, I kind of failed on my entry because I forgot to say 'thebugiq' LOL. Maybe another time LOL But thanks for noticing the extra tasty chords :D

Oh no, again!! Sorry, well it is said to orevent scammers but do you want me to talk to one of the judges and confirm you are you? There is an open mic discord and big boss is also there, if you post your concern I will second I know you. If not next time. I honestly get nervous in the spoken part it is the one that forces me to repeat takes.

It seems I wasn't disqualified after all? Maybe someone recognized me or put in a good word for me :)

:) I am so glad, yes you are you and should be known already ;-). Anyhow next time make sure of it so you don't have to undergo that hectic time... they really do it cos there have been so many scammers. Really happy it made it through because I love your rendition of it. I saw it was honourable mention at soundlegion and came back here to tell you but you had already replied wee!

Great cover.. next time say your username at the beginning to make sure you qualify for the contest ;9) really enjoyed the lead lines

I'm usually not a fan of covers but this one is awesome!

Hey hey, thanks so much Ancap!! :D

Cat Stevens/Yusuf is great and all but this song was written by Sting. Still a good song though and I dig the bluesier vocals you're giving it.

Right you are, late night here in Canada lol. Glad you liked my take on it :)

Nice rendition, brother! Well played!

Thank you! :)

What? WOW. What? You sound so nice!!!! 💚

aw thanks so much ya makin' me blush lol!

Hi, i'm fan of Sting/The Police, i will play this song with my keyboard soon, nice cover, upvote you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96