Steemit Openmic week 70 - Which way the wind blows (Original) - Will Simpson

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi Folks, fellow Steemians.
Great to be part of this digital cultural movement we know as #openmic


Each week getting to view entries from all around the world and share the same stage with so many amazing musicians in incredible.

Thank you @luzcypher @krystle @pfunk @soundlegion @passion-ground @verbal-d @jessamynorchard for spending many many hours each week giving every one a listen. Your small team has brought so much joy and love to the world.


In 2015 I founded a company called Music Saves the World in the UK.
I turned my dreams into reality and I see so much in this competition that aligns with my original hope for MSTW.

Anyway enough of my snippet rambles... Here's my entry

Sort:  

Love the video effects

Great song! Smooth Delivery. Interesting guitar parts. A whole lotta heart. Blessings!

Thank you, that was my last week entry, check out my new entry. its another original! With a whole lotta heart, haha thanks.

Very cool guitar at the beginning! Got me right away. You've got a cool and unique voice, too!

Yeah, I rarely get through a whole song, even if I enjoy it.. but I really enjoyed this all the way through. xx, Kay

ha thats cool, kept ya till the end eh. Angloromany was the language I posted on your page btw.

So glad you are part of Open Mic. I love what you bring to the community.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks for saying that! I just commented to passion-ground about maybe an annual gathering next year to honour the judges. A steemit openmic music festival maybe? Who knows but lets plant seeds and keep watering them. In a way this is a digital global festival happening every week but yeah a physical gathering and some accolades for the judges!

Great song and performance, Will! Really enjoyed this, brother!

Thank you brother for all your support. I was late joining #openmic I think I came after the competition had been going for a year. Ever since though I have been telling anyone who will listen what a great community it is and supporting it is to all participants whatever their level. A global community at that! I'm thinking up a way to honour the staff! Maybe an annual festival in pipeline for next year and some well deserved awards for the judges!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68