Steemit openmic week 78 - Aztec camera - Somewhere In my heart @thesimpson

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians, Thanks for stopping by.
This week i'm covering one of my 80's favourites.
Aztec Camera's "Somewhere in my heart" from 1987
I have a bit of fun with it. Hope you enjoy it.

Having just learned that not many from the US know this song, here is the original for you to copy and paste.

youtube.com/watch?v=n4pWcVPUybE

Sort:  

Will! Holy shit, what are the odds? This is Kevin, we met at the Boulder Film Festival a month or two ago. Thanks for telling me about this platform! Keep it up :)

hey man, glad you got on-board and found me! Can't wait to see your entry!

Totally random, you popped up in the new tab and I just happened to click on it. Yeah I haven't done one of the open mic performances yet, maybe I'll do one this week.

good music i like follow now

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I love this song! thanks for sharing :)

1C171F9E-6CE4-4E82-B519-52CAE9A89DBA.jpeg

Awesome man! I like the guitar. I don't know that song but I"ll go watch the vid now. Thats what I love about #openmic - discovering new music, originals and covers.

One of my fave's too, nice job. Good luck in the competition.

wow this is a blast from the past, tuuuune. brilliant cover man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67