Steemit Open Mic Week 74 - Neither Here Nor There (Original) - Tom Ash

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey guys. After a couple of weeks absence, I'm back with an entry for this week's Steemit Open Mic!

This song is the first piece I ever wrote when experimenting with alternative tunings. I actually pretty much created my own unique tuning for this song and I've stuck with it ever since! I hope you enjoy :)

LYRICS:

I thought we were alright,
Then we'd have another fight.
It's easier to ebb and flow.

And I tried to convince myself,
I could settle for second best,
But it's easier to be on your own.

Suddenly the walls begin to bleed,
And I'm not sure if I'm happy anymore,
I don't care, but I'm neither here nor there,
I'm out of love, and I know it,
I'm feeling so alone.

I feel so alone.

All I ever wanted was to be loved,
But all I ever needed was to give love.

Suddenly the walls begin to bleed,
And I'm not sure if I'm happy anymore,
I don't care, but I'm neither here nor there,
I'm out of love, and I know it,
I'm feeling so alone.

I feel so alone.


Peace, love, music, crypto.

Tom

Sort:  

Realy nice tune, best things in life happen by accident. I finished composing something that started more then 10 years ago and was also in a wierd tuning. Now i consider it one of my best music pieces. All i am aaying is when u try to do something different and succeed it is the best saddisfaction ever ;) Good job again

Hey @tomista, cheers!

Haha that's so true, all the best inventions are accidental!!

What a beautiful song @tomashofficial! Really great performance.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Voice like butter.... SO smooth. Love this.

Thanks so much @addiesworld :D

I had a lucky take - normally my voice doesn't behave itself so well!

Outstanding, Sir Tomas! Nice, brother!

Wow dude! I really enjoy this kind of talent, beautiful harmony, perfect guitar finger style, and your voice is awesome too.

Nice to find good musicians in here, I realize that there is a lot for learning, thanks for your post.

Greetings from Venezuela,

Manu Rodriguez

Hey @manurodriguez, thanks so much for listening!
Great to connect with you! :D

One of my favourite of your originals yet, please keep sharing them, you are doing great @tomashofficial

I have included you in my Judge's List For Week 74
Please read the full review here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-74-original-blog

Wow, thanks @verbal-d so much for the lovely words!! :D
So happy to share music here on Steemit :)

Great song. I like your voice a lot. You also have mad guitar skills.

Thanks for your kind words, @acousticsteveo.. It's all smoke and mirrors, though! :D

Great stuff Tom!
Liking your use of alternative tuning!
DADGAD?
All the best on your musical journey mate.
Cheers
Darren aka @mrbloom

Hi Darren! Thanks very much!

It's DGDADF# .. I discovered it by happy-accident when trying to tune to DADGAD haha!

All the best,

  • Tom

beautiful :)

Awesome voice, mad guitar skillz! The whole package! I read your username as Tomas Hofficial, I'm so dense sometimes ;)

Thanks, @geenaizzy!
Hmm Tomas Hofficial is my alter ego :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62829.19
ETH 3026.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61