OPEN MIC WEEK 53 - The Phantom Of The Opera (cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello everyone! This week i would like to do a classic song. I grew up on classical music and my vocal lessons included some classical opera. Although it was many years ago, and i didn't practice my opera skills a long time, i still have some opera left in my heart.
I really hope you enjoy this!


I wanna thank you all for the huge support i got on my first submission to open mic last week. I DIDN'T EXPECT THIS, and this is very exiting for me!
Thank you! xo

Sort:  

אלופה, שרה מדהים :)

You put so much emotions in your voice, and some great gestures. I love it! Really fun to watch and pleasant to listen to. Cheers! :)

Thank you, much appreciation :)

Lovely voice and you sing with such passion. Welcome to the Open Mic community. Hope to hear more from you.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you so much! I'm glad to be here :)

Great job, Vanessa! There is a descending line in this piece which reminds me of a part on The Meddle LP, by Pink Floyd. Perhaps it was Echoes although I can't recall exactly.

If i remind Pink Floyd it's a great honor for me, thanks! :)

Beautiful and stunning in every way

Thank you! :))

This performance remindes me a bit of Tarja Turunen of the band "Nightwish" when she performed this song. The same clarity of the high notes, and similar pronunciation of the words.
Very nice!

That's funny, cause Tarja is the reason i learn opera in the first place! The only difference is that she is mezzo soprano and i'm soprano, but i sure sang a lot of nightwish back then :)

You sound like you would sing Nightwish very well!

Wow!!! what an amazing performance and voice control. Really loved every bit of it.

Peace and love !!!

Thank you so much :)

wow, my favourite song...and you have the right voice for it. way to go.

U are very attractive when u sing this song...🙈

Congratulations @vanessaondine! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Outstanding! waiting every week to see more of your entries!

Thank you that's very nice of you :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58