Steemit Open Mic Week 102 - "Kisses for Breakfast" (original song)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

steemit_open_mic_week_102.png


For Steemit Open Mic Week 102, I'm performing a song I wrote called "Kisses for Breakfast" on the ukulele :)

Thank you to @luzcypher for hosting Steemit Open Mic, @pfunk, @ausbitbank, @curie, and @aggroed for sponsoring, and to @meno and everyone participating in & supporting this event!

LYRICS - “Kisses for Breakfast”:

No, I’ve never been a morning person
Sleeping in every chance I get
Don’t you dare open up those curtains
‘Cause I might bite off your head

But lately I’ve been looking forward
To catching that morning sunrise
Think it’s got something to do with
Those two beautiful eyes

Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
I smell something cooking
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
What’s good, good-looking?

(Chorus)
Sweet strawberry kisses for breakfast
Feel like a kid with chocolate chip pancakes
You give me all the energy I need
To get me through the toughest day, baby, yeah

Well, let’s have breakfast in bed
You’re like my coffee and bread
Right at the start of my day
When I’m stressed in my head
I just kiss you instead
All my worries melt away

When I wake up it seems
Like I’m living a dream
Here with you holding me tight
Ain’t got no dishes to clean
Vanilla coconut cream
Satisfy my appetite for

(Chorus)
Sweet strawberry kisses for breakfast
Feel like a kid with chocolate chip pancakes
You give me all the energy I need
To get me through the toughest day, baby, yeah

Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
I smell something cooking
Ooh, ooh, ooh, ooh
What’s good, good-looking?

(Chorus)
Sweet strawberry kisses for breakfast
Feel like a kid with chocolate chip pancakes
You give me all the energy I need
To get me through the toughest day, baby, yeah

Sweet strawberry kisses for breakfast


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You have a lovely voice and I love the lyrics. I love strawberries too how i hope i can get a strawberries kisses for breakfast like what describe in your lyrics. How thoughtful of you on your thankyou note. Yaa, we must thank to all these contest so that we can listen and enjoy lot of lovely songs from all of the contestant. All the best in your contest. Cheers.

All the best in your contest.

Thank you @oliviackl, I appreciate it!

@veganpetite, your song was selected to be part of the collection set of trading cards for the album of Steemit OpenMic.
Congratulations !!

read more about:

Aaaww this is such a sweet sweet lovey dovey song @veganpetite. Love your singing with the ukelele, love the song! It really makes one feel good :) Aahh sweet strawberry kisses for breakfast. Yummm. What inspired you for this song?

Thanks so much @marblely! A special someone inspired me :)

Hehe.. a sweet special someone :) Aaaah.. so much in love :)
Have a great Sunday there @veganpetite! :)

Girrrrrl!!!! I love this song I love your voice!! Are you on discord? let's be friends! : )

Thank you @paintingangels <3 I'm not on there often but feel free to add me @veganpetite :)

Great video! Upvote 100% and subscribed to your channel.

Your voice is so soothing. I could listen to this all day. Wonderful song! :D

You have cool voice and the lyrics of the song is lovely. That is something to look forward to every morning when you are inspired by someone else. Very nice! 😊

I wonder, how long does it usually take you to come up with the lyrics and match the tune to it?

Thanks so much, @macoolette! :)

I tend to write sections of the song in my head in ~20 minute spurts, like when I'm driving or in the shower, spread out over a few days.

I think that's pretty fast for a whole composition. How about the tune? I am trying to imagine and it feels like it is harder to "formulate" (I don't know how to call it) the tune than write the lyrics. Is it?

In your singing I can sense the relaxed feeling of delight present when we wake up at the beginning of a long holiday with many road trips ahead together with a loved one...

I hope you can write another song and share it on Steemit soon... 😁

Thank you so much, @organduo! Yes, that is a good feeling :)

Hi veganpetite,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15