Steemit's Official Open Mic Judge @Verbal-D's Top 5 Entries For Week 109 (Original Blog)

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)


Steemit Open Mic Week 109

My Top 5 In Order


U5dr8oM2omDT43VKqDaA2Zn9ig9qbGA_1680x8400.png


As one of the 6 judges, and as an original artist also, I aim to represent the best original artists in this contest from our wonderful Steemit community. I am keeping my ears open for cover artists as well, don't worry but creating an original song is indeed impressive, especially if executed and performed well. Best of skill and performance to you all next week. This week was filled with so many wonderful artists, even amongst the high amount of entries, and there were still many talented performers who entered, so forgive me if I didn't list you, I definitely heard everyone's entries. Also, be sure to check out the other judges' top picks for the week, @krystle, @soundlegion, @passion-ground, @meno, and @luzcypher, who hosts the Open Mic Contest. See you next week! And don't forget to please vote for @Pfunk, @Ausbitbank, @Curie, @Aggroed, @Helpie, @Lukestokes, & @Teamsteem as witnesses here https://steemit.com/~witnesses, all of whom are our biggest supporters who help to run, fund, curate, build and expand the Open Mic Contest.


1. @mariajruizb's "O Sole Mio" Cover Song

Jokingly, I say to you, Now you're just showing off lol. But I know you are just sharing with us the great gifts God has blessed you with. This was a grand entry of an awe-inspiring performance. You sing opera so wonderfully sweet and pristinely and this was a great cover choice that proved no challenge for your experienced vocals. You displayed such control and your soprano vibrato is soothing as it is precise. Bravo and encore my classy classical friend. Looking forward to your next entry for sure.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@mariajruizb/ijgl834u


2. @pechichemena's "Original Song Mash Up" Original Song

Happy Belated Birthday to our very own, highly praised and naturally talented @pechichemena. What a remarkably humbling and profound way to celebrate a portion of your special day with us, the Open Mic Family. And what a multitude of serenading songs you present to us with ease and inner joy. You sung all of these gems admirably with care and intention. Thank you for these moments and definitely looking forward to your next original, mashup and or collaboration.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@pechichemena/steemit-open-mic-week-109-unofficial-entry-original-song-mash-up-d


3. @dinoromanelli's "How Could I Ever Love Anybody Else?" Original Song

This was a fun, upbeat and beautifully optimist song for the future love of your life. Whoever that blessed lady may be, I wish you well and the best on your journey my friend. Each song is indeed a part of you and a facet of your multi-layered soul, so thank you for sharing this personal tribute with us all. It was a great one from start to finish. As I have mentioned to you before, your Week 80 entry Picture On The Wall still plays through my mind from time to time, with such a beautiful love story. Definitely looking forward to more of your deep originals!

https://steemit.com/openmic/@dinoromanelli/steemit-open-mic-week-109-how-could-i-ever-love-anybody-else-original-song-dino-romanelli


4. @lk666's "True Reality" Original Song

You are just bringing out the real deep and sagacious gems and I am enjoying them more and more bro. Your original from week 102 titled, Tetrahedrons Going Collidal was a favourite of mine from your vast catalog of talented sombre, reflective musings. You levelled up once more with such a heavy track this week and the lyrics really resonate with my soul. The chorus is just straight fire and the verses hit home, lol that is the best way I can formulate my opinions on this song and you sang wonderfully, projecting your pain in all the right areas of this track. Your guitar runs are equally enjoyable and I admire your unfiltered approach to these important and uncommonly spoken on topics. Thanks again for sharing this original gem, looking forward to more.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@lk666/steemit-open-mic-109-original-true-reality


5. @lostgalaxy's "The Only Exception" By Disabella Cover Song

You sung this very well, and quite sweetly. It was a cover song that reveals your careful and nurturing characteristics with how you gently swept through the choruses and melodic verses. This song brings a certain serenity and calmness to the soul and it fit your vocals like a custom-made glove. Please keep sharing your love for music and you will continue to bring out nice performances that showcase your honeyed voice. Looking forward to your next entry.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@lostgalaxy/steemit-open-mic-week-109-the-only-exception-or-disabella-cover-lostgalaxy





Honourable Mentions


My Top 7 In A Particular Order : )




1. @danieldedosd2's "Caramba " By Venezolano Ilan Chester Cover Song

https://steemit.com/openmic/@danieldedosd2/z8tee0bp


2. @k0wsk1's "With A Little Help From My Friends" By The Beatles Cover Song

https://steemit.com/openmic/@k0wsk1/94rzvxif


4. @joseacabrerav's "Ya No Me Acuerdo Feat. @Wilins" By Estopa Cover Song

https://steemit.com/openmic/@joseacabrerav/m164p4wf


7. @betamusic's "Beauty & The Beast" Cover Song

https://steemit.com/openmic/@betamusic/steemit-open-mic-week-109-beaty-and-the-beat-with-ilazramusic-and-mayneth




Special Mentions


I want to mention more people, but I keep my judging strict for a reason. Many of you inspire me and make an impact. There simply are too many wonderful artists here, which is why open mic continues to grow. Keep playing and sharing please.


Artist On My Radar From Week 109


@lynnm @carlosrada @gersonvasquez @digitalopus @dianakyv @salvadorhr18 @senzenfrenz @montanacellist @paulorenz16 @mayneth @drewley @josevallera @cristmounicou @minuetoacademy @juliolunar @dreamrafa @rodrigo98 @betamusic @maximilianoflute @eugelys @juliolunar


Apparently a lot of people don't know that I, @Verbal-D, am a Hip Hop Emcee as much as I am a singer/songwriter/beat producer, so I will continue to showcase from now on the song that inspired @Luzcypher to create the Open Mic Contest that we are all apart of today. I hope it inspires you to write original music.


The Official Steemit Song By @Verbal-D, Feat. @Papa-Pepper & @EdgarStudio


A Must Read Rap Verse Of Why I Love Hip Hop



Creating & Sharing Positive, Conscious, & Inspiring Hip Hop To All
Click Green Title Above To Read



More original music from me coming very soon, stay tuned to my profile this week. I'll be releasing more live performances and professionally recorded tracks shortly.


Thank you for viewing and reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logos provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper & @termitemusic. Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

hope you like our work verbal, more coming from for the next week and over and over (: love to participate here and always love the feedback that we get as artist and producers here on @smollrecord

Guao mi corazón salto de alegría al verme aqui. Gracias @verbal-d por regalarme esta alegría. Para mi fue un honor cantar para ustedes. Saludos y bendiciones . Felicidades a todos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99