Steemit Open Mic Week 85: Bass / Guitar cover "Hotel California - The Eagles"

in #openmic6 years ago


This week my second entry for the Open Mic contest. I tried to play Bass as well as guitar on the Eagles hitsong Hotel California. I'm looking forward to your comments or critisism :) Thanks for watching and have a great day...

Sort:  

Epic song. I'm struggling to hear you play on this one. It could be that its because I'm away from home and on my laptop with crappy speakers, but your previous OpenMic's have been a lot clearer.

You're right, it's a bit into the high I've noticed, on laptop speakers you probably have trouble splitting me playing from the band-recording indeed... I've listend (and editted) with earphones, I can hear myself all-right, but maybe that's also because I know when and when I made some little mistakes ;) ... But your right, previous recordings where better... I will keep dat in mind for next entries... pumping up the volume from my instruments.. while I am writing I perhaps know the reason... There are three tracks synchronized all with the original song from a speaker which is really high tones...perhaps is that disturbing the sound in general.... sorry :(

Good to see you on the acoustic too, electric next?

Yes it could be the electric next :) I must confess I am not that great guitarist, but I sure can give it a try.. I also still have to do a Pixies song :) ..

YES E P I C !!!!

Thank you :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27