steemit open mic week 60 vodka & lemon WAVY ID ORIGINAL MUSIC

in #openmic7 years ago

hello, my name is adam LP. i am the singer/songwriter behind the chicago-based music project "Wavy I.D"

i present to you an impromptu live performance my original song "vodka & lemon" off my debut album "bummerpop vol.2", featuring Sam on keys (only his 5th time playing this!).

filmed by my roommate and steemit legend @web-gnar, who approached our practice with a camera, saying "okay, time to film a steemit open mic submission." thanks, zack

honestly, i am very camera shy. but i know i shouldnt turn down any opportunity to share my music with the world

you can check out the wavy i.d. album (recorded in this very room by yours truly) on spotify, bandcamp, soundcloud, youtube, facebook, etc.

thanks yall

-adam

Sort:  

Screen Shot 2018-01-17 at 11.57.22 PM.png

Yes gentlemen, like @luzcypher said - really nice groove, yo! To my ear, I totally dug the retro-soulful vocal styling that accompanied this impromptu performance. Nice!

I want to get drunk listening to this tune RIGHT NOW!

Between the vocal effects and the decor in your room, I dig the hell out of this vid. Great performance, too.I'm gonna check you out on spotify.

well guys! welcome to open mic!! i am glad you joined! where can we hear your album? . btw.. i am upvoting you! loved your sound! <3

just look up "wavy i.d." on spotify, youtube, soundcloud or bandcamp. Thanks for listening!

Saved the whole thing already on Spotify!! Loved it <3

What a cool looking guitar you got there. Nice groove. Thanks for sharing that with us.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Congratulations @wavyid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

that place looks awesome.. some serious musical vibes in there. great share my friend this was wonderful some serious groove i loved it

Wow I really enjoyed that song.....I would love to do music with you sometime.....Can't wait to hear more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65