Steemit Open Mic Week 75 | 告白气球 | Cover #004 |

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This is my very first submission to Steemit Open Mic Week 75 !

Honestly, I am already super nervous in posting out my “raw” cover in Steemit, what more putting this up in a contest?
It took me a lot of courage to do this. I struggled for few weeks before I really have decided to make a cover and join this week’s contest.

Thanks to @calebleejl, I have been greatly blessed by him and his wife, @silviagoh who both passionately in doing songs cover and being so actively involved in this steemit community. I told myself that this is another challenge which I would want to overcome and give it a try.

Guess what, I did this song cover, 告白气球 alongside with ukulele as my instrument.
So, I started to pick up ukulele just a week ago. Simply just because one night, I was in a worship practice at my friend’s home. My friend happened to show me her songs by playing with this ukulele and it was so good.

A passion sparked inside of me that I want to learn and pick up ukulele. I think it’s a very cool, cute instrument and come in-handy at times. I hope it’s not 三分钟热度 (temporary passion) which last for only few weeks. >< I hope I could really get the groove of this and get better in playing.

Some of you might be wondering why I chose to sing this Chinese song? Firstly, I’m a huge fan of Jay Chou (Taiwanese artist). This was one of my favourite song back then in 2016. It is still now to me. That time, I told myself I wanted to make a cover of it. Unfortunately, that effort didn’t work. Up until now, it took me 2 years to make this come to past. HAHA.😂

Secondly, I think Chinese song suits me better. Not being stereotype, but I think I have not learn to pronounce better in singing English song. Definitely will learn and do a cover on it next time. 😊

Fun fact: This is my second cover of using ukulele, I did a first cover but had not have the courage to post it up. 😆

塞纳河畔 左岸的咖啡
我手一杯 品尝你的美
留下唇印的嘴

花店玫瑰 名字写错谁
告白气球 风吹到对街
微笑在天上飞

你说你有点难追 想让我知难而退
礼物不需挑最贵 只要香榭的落叶
营造浪漫的约会 不害怕搞砸一切
拥有你就拥有 全世界

亲爱的 爱上你 从那天起
甜蜜的很轻易
亲爱的 别任性 你的眼睛
在说我愿意

Hope you enjoy this cover, please bear with if there’s many mistakes. 😂

Special thanks to @luzcypher for hosting #openmic!

Banner Steem-Music (1000x400).jpg

DQmXf8zpyVEGxHjGow3mnB3KWeyPuLoWLpCBUyFzfpANW7Z.png

Sort:  

Bravo bravo...not bad for someone who just learnt using the uke.

Haha ! Thanks :) will keep trying and get better !

Yay XiangLing!! Really nice! All the best for the competition.😘

woohoo! good job!

57D497C9-DAB4-43A5-A028-C2DF411B426F.jpeg

:) thanks! learnt a lot from you ! thanks for guiding here in steemit !

Haha !! Thanks Silvia !! So much to learn from you ! :)

Wah! So good, so good! Keep em’ coming!!

Haha thanks !! Just some try outs !! Hope to get better !! :)

Kind of humble bragging with the three medals hanging on the wall? Good stuff, keep posting!!!! :)

HAHA !!! My friend's medals there !!! And medals of sports !! Sharing room here :P

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Nice cover 😊, keep it up @xianglingslsl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73