Steemit open mic week 121 tragedy (original song)

in #openmic5 years ago

Steemit open mic week 121 "tragedy" (original song)

Here is my new song for open mic for week 121.

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Thank you themadcurator! Any advise on my work? I wish you well.

Very moving use of the reverb!

Thank you,
thesimpson
Does my voice sit well in the mix? Or should it be softer?

I think for the mix your doing quite well if thats the effect your going for. To my ears it has a very airy euphoricness almost like it's on another dimension, ways to improve could be once you have finished your mix and you have the output wav file, then open that file and run it through some eq and a limiter to get a desired volume , maybe the next step is to invest in a better quality microphone and then experiment some more with what your doing.

Congratulations @zeitli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Very haunting and ambient original, thoroughly enjoyed this one

I have included you in my Open Mic Judge's Top Review For Week # 121
Please read the full review here below

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-121-original-blog

Thank you very much verbal-d! You have giving me a huge boost here. I will not be so timed in my music and we will see if I can continue to do good work in the future. Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71