Steemit open mic week 124 "Dont blame me" (original song)

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

Here is my Steemit open mic week 124 "Don't blame me" (original song)

I really like creating new music. I have only been doing so for a few months now. But it suites me. It calms me down and let's me express some feelings better then words can.

I find that finding a nice chord progression is the best way to start out. Then I find a nice rhythm with the chords. this does take some time to find something new and fresh with feeling.

1.png

Lastly I hum up and down the scale. Braking up the notes here and there until I find something that my ear likes. I slowly get the feel of the song and then, one by one, I change the hums with words or whatever wants to come out. Sometimes I like it most times I change the words up until the last day.

vlcsnap-2019-01-16-12h40m48s207.png

I must admit that I need to try to tell a more complete story as I get better at song writing. Right now my songs are samples of ideas or at least I think so. Hopefully I will get better with time and get more upvotes and attention.

Does anyone have a pattern that works for them when they make there own music? I would love to here what yours are. I have had a new friend (thank you again verbal-d) that give me some very well thought out advise. All where right on and I'm trying to work them out, but I must say I'm having a hard time on some of them.

I have been working on my voice and style as well, so there are so many things to get to. But I hope some of you enjoy my songs and they give you some kind of feeling. If they do, good or bad, please let me know so at least know that I'm on the right track. Thank you.

Here are the lyrics to "Don't blame me".

Don't blame me
Don't blame me for
Don't call me
Don't call me for
Your loss
Your freedom

Don't call me
Don't call me for
Don't ask me
Don't ask me for
About your loss
Your freedom

Don't come to me
And ask for
You had your chance
Your freedom was yours
Freedom
Freedom
Your freedom

Don't blame me
Don't blame me for
Don't call me
Don't call me for
Your loss
Your freedom

Thanks for watching

Sort:  

Congratulations @zeitli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.
You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87