STEEMIT OPENMIC SEMANA 73 - Jim Croce - Time in a bottle(Cover by @Zeus224)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello Bros! this is my openmic for this week i chose this love song because i love how it sounds the six strings and i love to play any time in any ocation but please PLEASE ignore my voice i`m just a guitar player not a singer haha. I hope you enjoy it and understand the feeling that it have. bye!


LYRICS
If I could save time in a bottle
The first thing that I'd like to do
Is to save every day
'Til eternity passes away
Just to spend them with you

If I could make days last forever
If words could make wishes come true
I'd save every day like a treasure and then,
Again, I would spend them with you

But there never seems to be enough time
To do the things you want to do
Once you find them
I've looked around enough to know
That you're the one I want to go
Through time with

If I had a box just for wishes
And dreams that had never come true
The box would be empty
Except for the memory
Of how they were answered by you

But there never seems to be enough time
To do the things you want to do
Once you find them
I've looked around enough to know
That you're the one I want to go
Through time with

LETRA
Si pudiera ahorrar tiempo en una botella
La primera cosa que me gustaría hacer
Es ahorrar todos los días
hasta que la eternidad pase
Sólo para pasarlos contigo
Si pudiera hacer que los días duren para siempre
Si las palabras pudieran hacer que los deseos se hagan realidad
Yo ahorraría todos los días como un tesoro y luego,
Una vez más, me las gastaría con usted

Pero nunca parece haber suficiente tiempo
Para hacer las cosas que quieres hacer
Una vez que los encuentre
He mirado alrededor lo suficiente como para saber
Que tú eres a quien quiero ir
A través del tiempo con

Si tuviera una caja sólo para los deseos
Y sueños que nunca se habían hecho realidad
La caja estaría vacía
Excepto por la memoria
De cómo fueron contestados por usted

Pero nunca parece haber suficiente tiempo
Para hacer las cosas que quieres hacer
Una vez que los encuentre
He mirado alrededor lo suficiente como para saber
Que tú eres a quien quiero ir
A través del tiempo con

Thanks for Watch! <3

steemit_open_mic_week_73.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70559.45
ETH 3816.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45