You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 98 Winners - See Who Won Open Mic And Join Us This Week

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Awww – you guys! This was, actually, quite unexpected. I'm humbled and deeply honored, really beyond words.

When I chose to enter this week, it was much more about sharing a thing that was decidedly vulnerable as part of my self-made medicine. It really did make me feel lighter, and some of the comments I've received have brought me to tears all over again – the best kind of tears; the ones that come from feeling seen and, more importantly, safe in that seeing.

Heartfelt gratitude to each of you; @luzcypher, @passion-ground, @meno, @verbal-d, @krystle, @sound-legion, @pfunk, @curie, @ausbitbank, @isaria, @aggroed & @steemmonsters for providing the opportunity to share in this way.

Also – a warm congratulations to everyone else who placed this week (including honorable mentions!) You're all so wonderfully talented – I'm thankful I get to share this moment with you. <3

Smilingly,
xo • zippy

love.jpg

Sort:  

Vulnerability and songwriting go really well together. People really connect with artists that put themselves out there like that because we all have a vulnerable side. Think songs like Jealous Guy by John Lennon that totally expose his weaknesses, but resonate with people. Your song held nothing back and touched on a hard topic for most people to express and did so beautifully. Listening to it left me speechless for a while before I could even comment. A deeply touching work of art you created there.

Congratulations @zipporah.

Bowing my head in humble gratitude. What a gift you've given me... <3

Congrats darling!! Your songs and performance always go so deep, way beyond just the beautiful music and voice. This song is very special, and especially touching after learning the experiences that led you to write it. <3

Thank you, my lovely Anka. <3 I'm beyond grateful to know that this song has touched so many. xo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68