Unofficial BONUS PRIZES for original songs in English/instrumentals in Steemit Open Mic week 93

in #openmicsupport6 years ago

I give out a small unofficial award for some of my favorite original songs in English that are part of the Open Mic contest.

How do I participate?

  • Make a valid entry to Open Mic.
  • Make sure the title makes it clear that the song is original and in English or an instrumental.
  • Be someone other than me.

(Sorry Spanish musicians. You guys are great but I don't understand well enough to evaluate the songs.)

Everyone I select gets these prizes:

  • A full upvote from me on their post.
  • 4 SBD transfer
  • One more full upvote if they comment on this post.

There are two feeder posts this week since I made a mistake posting the first one, and then it got a subsidiary Curie, and @pfunk voted the valid entry, and all of the author rewards there and here go to the prizes, and it's difficult to choose between the entries I really like this week, so I'm just going to go ahead and give out five winners.

Winners in no particular order:

"Currere" by @samidbarid


Maybe it's just that I'm breaking out the piano for next week's entry, but the technical skill here is particularly striking to me this week. Particularly the way you switch between modes smoothly is really impressive.

"Detroit City Boy" by @mightyjoenolan


I really love the lyricism here, it's both distinctive and vivid.

"The Flood" by @michaeldietrich


Michael rocks us out again this week.

"Both Running" by @kayclarity


Doing a chorus-heavy song really relies on having an excellent chorus, and this one knocks it out of the park. It's the sort that grows on me, and becomes more meaningful with every repetition. Good job.

"Come My Way" by @lillywilton with @pechichemena, @piterman, and @paloelorza


It's always great to see someone get a level-up, and even more so when it's someone who was already at a high level. Lilly's already been excellent at both singing and writing, and now we've seen what adding expert production can bring. I hope you do a lot of great work together.

Open Mic Support

I have a challenge for other people to do just what I'm doing here: create a nonprofit curation post featuring songs that you love from Open Mic and giving the post rewards to the performers. I'd really love it if we could get a whole bunch of these going. Basic details are in this post. I'm pledging a 100% upvote to help get your posts' growth started, and to make sure you get something out of it, I'll buy you a @steembasicincome share (worth 0.5 Steem) every week you participate.

Feel free to take my format or create one of your own. Mention me in the post, or come to the SBI Discord where I have a channel just for this project, or hit me up on the Open Mic Discord or anywhere else you happen to see me. The tag for this project is #openmicsupport

Hey! Before you upvote this post!


If you want to upvote because you liked the songs, go upvote their posts!
(If their posts have paid out, see if they've commented here and give them an upvote.)
If you want to upvote this one also that's fine but please reward the songwriters first.

Sort:  

I'm so glad you like it, my friend. I see you know a thing or two about harmony. My fingers definitely hurt. Thank you for first place brother !!!! Its such an honor . I wish you the best !!

Thanks a lot man! That is really awesome. Rock on!

Thank you so much!! <3 It's so rad that you're doing this :)

Very cool you're still doing this. Thank you from all of us in the Open Mic community.

Post payout second round of 1 SBD to each winner sent.

I only just saw this! You don't need to go and upvote on something now obviously, but I just wanted to thank you for noticing and appreciating my song, and for your generosity! I'm encouraged and so glad you enjoyed the song! Keep in touch, friend! Kay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86