Sort:  

It looks like Scrivener was working on a Linux install and abandoned it. That's a bummer. It does appear that it works well under Wine. Check this out

In case you aren't familiar with Wine or PlayOnLinux, it is a compatibility layer to run Window software on Linux. It runs many popular games too.

As for games, Steam runs on Linux, if you play any of those.

As you suggest, I can find a workaround for Scrivener. I am going to wait for the release of version 3 for Windows, see if I can make it run with Wine.

Games are still a tough nut to crack. What if a year from now, a new game comes out, that I absolutely need to play? This thought always stops me when I'm about to cut the Gordian knot...

You can always dual boot. When you install Linux, if it sees Windows there, you can leave it there and install Linux along side it and you can choose what you want when you boot.

Lol, yup. I hear that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98