Group updates: New Logo, Discussion threads, and delegation

in #opgaming6 years ago

Hey everyone, it's @ddrfr33k. As I'm sure you've noticed, we've been a weeee bit lacking on the group update posts lately. I could give you any number of excuses as to why, but that's not relevant. That's on me, and I'm sorry that I haven't been as on top of things as I would like. That said, we have had some pretty big things come along lately, and I want to share those with you. In addition, I want to get some feedback from you guys, as well. So strap in, it's time for some updates!

1: Group Logo


As I'm sure you've noticed, we have a group logo! @gaming-stuff approached me out of the blue with an awesome logo idea, one that I think is a fantastic look for our group. He had a few other items that we will likely be incorporating as well, and he joins @mardax and @drawingly in making artwork for OPG. Give him a big shout out if you like the new group logo!

OPG Logo.png

Isn't it OP?

I also want to recognize @bembelmaniac for the artwork he created for us. While we're not moving forward with it, he has been very generous and was quick to submit it. That's awesome, and I hope he keeps at it.

2: Discussion Threads

This section isn't nearly as upbeat as the last, as I kind of have to apologize to you guys on this one. We've been slacking on the discussion threads as of late. Part of that is on me. I haven't been nearly as on top of the other mods/admins for getting our own blurbs put into the discussion thread. While it was a good idea, I think it's probably for the best that we not incorporate that anymore. Not everyone is as quick to write as others are. Some of us also have other obligations that take up all of our time. As such, and for the sake of expediency, we're going to put our own responses as comments.

Also, and this is the hardest one to admit, I'm running out of steam when it comes to discussion ideas. I had tons of them, but I've gone through the majority, and I can't remember what's left. So this is where I'm going to turn to you. I know we have a lot of awesome, creative, talented people in our midst. What are the discussion topics you want to see? Send them in the comments, or DM me on the OP Gaming Discord! Not on the discord? Click the image below!

OPG_2.png

3: Delegation

You've probably seen a couple of these footers on our posts in the past, talking about delegation. Currently, we don't have a ton of steem power, so our upvotes aren't worth nearly as much as we would like. Thanks to @themarkymark for creating a script to upvote people who use the #opgaming tag on their posts, it's helped us use our delegated power more efficiently.

And if you can contribute, every little bit helps. Use the links below for quick and easy delegations, or contact me or any of the admins if you need more help. We can help you out as needed. I'm planning on increasing my delegation once I have more SP. Actually, I've been saying that to a lot of groups. There's so many people I want to help! >.< But if you can contribute, if you can help us out, that is greatly appreciated. Currently, it's entirely altruistic. I like being able to contribute and help, but I know not everybody does. Some people prefer getting something out of their delegation. I can't make any promises, but I'm going to see what I can do on that front.

4: Posting


Alright, this is the last part. I've spent enough time rambling, need to finish up. Being as we require our members to upvote and resteem the most recent post made by us, it would make sense that we post regularly, no? Sadly, this has not been the case. It's something that we need to work on, and something that we WILL fix. I'm going to do my best to post more often, and I'm going to prod the other mods/admins to post using the OPG account on a more regular basis, too. We have some ideas, we're going to work on that front, and we will change our current course. Because right now, we're not nearly as OP as we should be. We're @opgaming, we need to fix this! And fix it, we shall!

and now for something completely different.gif

That's all I got today, folks! See you again, real soon! If you're not following us on discord, you totally should! Hop to, amigos!

OP Gaming is an awesome group of awesome people, too OP to be put down! If you like talking about gaming, writing gaming posts, or if you want to hang out with some awesome gamers, OP Gaming is the place to be! Click the image below to join our discord!

OPG_2.png

Already a member, or simply want to help us grow so we can reward our members even more?
Please consider delegating SP to our cause:
25SP,50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP
Contact any of the admins in the discord if you need help!

Sort:  

Hey man nice work. Good to see the group progressing, and you addressing things before they become an issue!

This group has far more potential than our old hangout, glad to be a part of it. I'll work on posting more often and making more gaming posts!
bitmoji-20180630110150.png

It seems like Steem is a little darker these days. Hopefully the magic comes back. Resteemed go OP!

It's always darkest before the break of dawn. This is our chance to shine, you know?

OP is the hero this city deserves

great Post and be proud to get Named in it :)

want to use this banner with lik up to the discord into my footer...

Love the new logo my friend!

Happy to be part of this group. I like having discussions like in @gamersuniwhatever, but I'm looking forward to what OPG has for the future posts!
I'll marry whoever it was made that logo.

...wait, that sounds pathetic.

Is the community (group) is down now?

If not - what about the OP program re-new

and with the OP tokens - like @battlegames do?)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99