You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The current state of e-sports

in #opgaming6 years ago

I don't know much in recent game circumstances, but the professional gamer industry is very active!

Since I used to play MARVEL vs CAPCOM3,
I know "Justin wong" "Ny ChrisG" name and japanese player "Daigo Umehara" "Tokido" "Fuudo"!
But, They are Fighting game specialty players so I do not know if they are related to Esports😅

Sort:  

Oh yeah they really are!
Yeah I definitely know the Marvel vs Capcom series. I played it a few times. It was very cool! There is definitely e-sport for fighting games but I do not think they are nearly as professional as the e-sport gamers from Dota 2, Counter Strike and League of Legend. This is due in part because their audience is not comparable to the big e-sport games also top e-sport gamers in fighting games make really little money compared with the big e-sport games.
However, I think I have heard that Capcom is trying very hard to make its games more competitive so there might be improvements soon. Let's see :)

Have you been playded too? That's good!😉
Oh, really? Certainly the fighting game may be a less popular genre…That would reduce their money😵
Yeah! CAPCOM makes street fighter series very carefully!
Nintendo 's Smash Brothers' new games also comes out so it is likely to rise in the future!😉

Haha oh yeah I played it, I still remember the music opening lol. Yeah they are definitely to the level of MOBA games so far. Capcom is very good for sure. There is a new Smash Bros coming up but I don't know if Nintendo is very serious about making Smash Bros a competitive e-sport game. But I could be wrong, may be they have an internal strategy about it that they don't want to talk about yet.

Hahaha😆 Yeah, I also like opening music!😆
In the next Smash Brothers, it seems that all past characters will appear!
Yeah, Certainly I do not know whether they are serious about E sports, but I think that they are trying to make the best game as the Smash Brothers series🙂

Yeah I heard that too, that is definitely a nice move from Nintendo!
From what I have heard, it should be the best Smash Brothers game ever!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68465.88
ETH 3766.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66