You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Compassionate Signs for the Homeless - Meet Dorothy

in #ophumanangels6 years ago

You did it! And you did great! What a great post and how awesome is that, that it helped this woman and others. Now to be serious.. How many times can I clone you and spread them out into the world to do the very same? :p Just look at that woman's face, she is so happy and filled with warmth. And you cried too :) Proof that you show that you care and you are compassionate. Good for you <3 This is a brightened day for sure ^^

Sort:  

Oh, @foxyspirit, you are too sweet. I actually don't think I'm much different than anyone else, I think people such as yourself DO care, they just don't know how to solve such an overwhelming problem.

When I was finishing my degree on the 30 year plan (lol) I was newly divorced, and raising four children, three of whom were teenagers at the time, AND trying to work and go back to school. I would just get so overwhelmed! I had this really great professor, and she used to say,

"How do you eat an elephant?"

To which I replied, "I wouldn't."

LOL...and THEN she would say, "One bite at a time."

I think many people see the enormity of the problem, and if we just break it down, and do what we can, we'll have it solved fairly quickly, don't you think?

I like that professor. She is on point. I will have to remember that. It would be solved quickly. But the problem is that not enough people care. And the government is a big part of that. They would have the means to get people off the streets. When I say 'means' i don't necessarily mean the funding as well. They have the capability to do it and also change the minds of people. They have the power to change ones thought process. I do say the government because they are the ones that govern the people right. The people listen to what they have to say even if its not what they want to hear, they still listen. So what could be done from us to get more people to be involved in helping more homeless people? To get a bigger team going? That would be the first bite out of the elephant. The more we are to help, the more ideas are provoked and shared and then applied.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67689.07
ETH 3801.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55