There's a Fellow Steemian in Dire Need!

in #ophumanangels6 years ago

Screenshot_20180219-170902.png

Wa'el, aka @scorpii

And you can help!!
@scorpii, aka Wa'el, lives in Syria. However the word "live" is debatable. Surviving is more like it, but time is running out for him!!

The army is threatening to force him to join the military.

Wa'el, @scorpii, is a peaceful ☮️ intelligent man and the last thing he wants is to be forced to participate in the evil ongoing war that has killed millions and raped his Homeland.

He has a chance to leave, but time is of the essence! So is having the funds to go.

This is where you come in. There is a go fund me set up to help @scorpii. You can find it here.

https://www.gofundme.com/waels-starting-a-new-life

I put up some of my handmade jewelry to help raise funds for Wa'el, and I'm doing that again this week. Each piece is being offered up for $25 USD to be paid directly to @scorpii in SBD.

Shipping must be paid to me via PayPal. Shipping in USA is $4, and Canada is $11. If you live in Europe, I can determine the shipping costs and let you know. Details are worked out in a DAM in Steemit chat.

Please help @scorpii. You literally can say you helped save a life. Thank you!

2018-02-25-21-01-39-929.jpg

Green mountain Jade, carved, wire wrapped necklace pendant with Jade beads and carved agate .

IMG_20180225_205542660.jpg

Polished blue/green wire wrapped agate necklace pendant.

Screenshot_20180225-204912.png

Genuine SP Peruvian Blue Opal Earrings.

Screenshot_20180225-205011.png

Genuine SP Blue Topaz Earrings.

Screenshot_20180225-204925.png

Genuine SP purple amethyst ring, adjustable women's size 5-9.

2018-02-25-21-30-00-354.jpg

Genuine SP Rainbow Flourite ring, adjustable women's size 5-9.

Screenshot_20180225-204843.png

Genuine SP Watermelon Tourmaline Ring, adjustable women's size 5-9.

SP-semi prescious

#ophumanangels

Sort:  

WOW these are some beautiful pieces! I especially love the rings. Soooo generous of you to offer more works to help @scorpii!

I hope it works! I just hope it works! And ty!

A beautiful thing to do, thanks again for being a real Human Angel @luanne! Much love Sis!!

Thank you. Much love back. I just wish there was more I could do.

Wow these are great ! 💯🐒

Thank you. I don't normally do this but if you are able, please resteem to see if we can't get more exposure to help @scorpii. I don't care about upvotes, just am trying to get some SBD raised or donation's to his go fund me.

This is a great thing you're doing here @luanne! Most of us are fortunate enough to never really have to be able to fully understand this kind of life, and sometimes it seems so unbelievable that things like this are a common occurrence all over the world.

It's such an easy thing for people to drop a little sbd into @scorpii's wallet and possibly change the course of his entire life. I'm going to do just that, and resteem this in the hopes of more people seeing it. I'm also going to come back here as @newbieresteemday and resteem it to our feed, as well as drop it in the @newbieresteemday's Discord "promote-someone-else" channel. The more viewers the better!

Thank you again...just for being you :)

Tytyty!! Wow....I am very honored!! Well....now I don't need to grab ya on discord chat! Lol. I was going to ask for a way to get more funds raised for @scorpii, resteeming it whatever. I really hope peeps take me up on the jewelry or donate to the go fund me.. I am very concerned about @scorpii as it seems he'll be leaving Syria and landing in Sudan of all places and I'm wondering if more funds would get him somewhere safer...

Gosh, Sudan of all places! And you are welcome...I really hope it helps:)

I had a feeling when I came over to your page last night and saw the post, that it might be the 'thing' you wanted to talk about :)

Ty so much! Greatly greatly appreciated!

A post worth sharing!

Congratulations you have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: [Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)](https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@davemccoy/its-here-its-launched-come-join-us-newbie-resteem-initiative

Congratulations @luanne! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I will share once again to help out our friend @scorpii. Let's get him out of there! War should be passed on to no one, EVER!

I sooooo agree!! I hope at least donations go to his go fund me!!! Last I read it looks like he'll be leaving Syria and in Sudan which still has me concerned!! Ugh!!

I have to see what it is like in Sudan. How many places can he choose from? He is so far :(

I know! Very far. Yeah Sudan isn't that safe either really. Altho that's based on me being American and he's not American. It's probably different for him and definitely not as bad as Syria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59