You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Instead Of Reinventing The Wheel, I'll Just Ask You Guys For Feedback...

in #opinion5 years ago (edited)

Soooooo..... traditional blogs have always been about a niche. Post about a topic you're knowledgeable about, something you enjoy and build a community... that's how you successfully blog and/or build a social media presence.

I feel that Steem is different though.. I follow someone because I like them... and so I'm more happy when people vary their content because it shows me the different elements and enthusiasms. It makes people far less one-dimensional. Maybe about a third of stuff in my feed I'm not interested in at that moment, and that's totally fine.

I don't think I've clicked on any of your drumming stuff, because it's not something I know about or am too interested in, but I'm sure there are people that are... and even if literally no one is, it's still a good record for you. I like that you post quick jokes, but also totally super serious stuff, I can't think of many people that provide a range of posts like that.

Unfortunately upvotes are more about relationships and luck, moreso than actual individual post content, so I think probably the best way to grow is to collaborate with as many people as possible and break out of your usual circles to build those relationships.

Sort:  

Hey! Aren’t your supposed to be responding with the perfect gif instead of such a well thought out and on point reply? Sometimes your comments seem to make better posts than mine!

This all makes sense. Thanks for the insight and advice, and the time you took to put it together. Let me know where to send the bill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86