You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Instead Of Reinventing The Wheel, I'll Just Ask You Guys For Feedback...

in #opinion5 years ago

I like your blog the way it is Matt, the diversity is part of what makes it interesting to me. When the value of steem bottomed out a lot of the people I was following disappeared but you were still making dubbed vids and creating interesting content.

Some people (myself included) have typecast themselves to a certain extent and it can get a bit boring reading the same type of thing all the time from them so it can be hard to engage with them.

The 100 rep challenge was great while you had that going but I couldn't see how anyone could find time to collate all that data and manage everything without employing a secretary or delegating some of the work out. I can understand why you let that one slide.

I'd have to say the diversity is what interests me the most.

Sort:  

Thanks for this input. It's a good reminder to just keep doing my thing instead of being concerned about how to appeal to more people. Maybe it's up to them to find me versus me forcing it.

Man I'm glad you caught on to the secretarial work for the challenge. I think I was nuts to do that, but that's what I do when I commit, also why I haven't brought it back just yet because I'm not ready to load up on that process. I was thinking maybe a huge Google shared doc, but that might be too weird.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87