TAKING CONTROL OF YOUR PERSONAL DATA

in #opiriamarket5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190630_175024_941.JPG
I was taking a stroll down the street with a friend of mine in the evening sometime ago and smartly dressed young man approached us pleading with us to participate in a survey he was conducting for a cereal company, we sat down by a tree and we answered his questions and filled his questionnaires, after the session was over my friend asked him “ what’s in it for us”? The young man smiled and replied “my thanks” my friend smiled back at him and he was gone, I now later thought about it “ you’re thanks”?. what will I do with it? can I spend his thanks? that information he gathered from us must have worth something obviously ,if not why was he being so nice and polite just to extract information from us for free ?

I have also heard of instances where the personal information of people are stolen from their phones and computers through means which I know not about and this stolen information is sold to companies that need them, so I guess personal data is actually worth something, I mean what being actually paid for, or could I be wrong? Actually I think I’m right.

Introducing Opiria ,A platform where personal data is traded through blockchain ,here individuals can upload personal information in a secure decentralized network and can decide to sell personal data for a stipulated fee to companies interested, individuals can also get paid for taking part in market surveys while protecting consumer privacy and insuring anonymity,the PDATA tokens are the currency of the Opiria platform, it is with which companies compensate consumers for parting with personal information and participating in market surveys,these tokens can be saved or cashed out how ever the owner pleases.

I guess next time “his thanks” wouldn’t suffice, PDATA tokens will be expected as a reward.

for more information on Opiria and PDATA tokens visit.

Opiria website

http://opiria.io/

Telegram

https://t.me/PDATAtoken

#Opiria
#PdataToken

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65