Facing Your Fears...

in #optimism6 years ago (edited)


“You gain strength,courage, and confidence by every experience in which you really stop to look fear in the face…” Like Eleanor Roosevelt said, facing your fears gains you strength, confidence and courage. I've never really been scared of things, especially roller coasters, but this ride scared the life out of me. On the last week of 5th grade, our teachers take us on our planned drill trip to Elitch Gardens. As the day goes on and the sun comes down, we make our way around the park trying many different rides. Towards the end of the trip, we reach the ride that always scared me the most, The Tower of Doom. I've grown up always being the person to ask people why they were scared, but in this situation, it was the other way around. Optimism about facing your fears benefits our world for this reason. Before I faced my fear of the ride, I was always scared and jealous of my friends because they weren't scared. Now that I'm not scared I can enjoy the ride with my friends. This also changed me as a person, I'm not really scared of a lot of things anymore. This benefits our world because if people do what I did and face their fears, they can have fun and be a more daring person.

Sort:  

I loved it ! 👌 Keep them coming my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71