Trade Updates - Week 31

in #options5 years ago

Hi Steemians,

after the election I expected to see much calmer markets and much lower volatility, but some times markets don't go as expected.

So let's jump right into my positions.

GLD Short Straddle in December

01. GLD.png

source:tastyworks

I collected $4.23 for this straddle.
My profit target, as always for short straddles, is 25% of max profit ($1.05).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $3.17 or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is up 80 cents ($80 per one lot).

December XLE Strangle

02. XLE.png

source:tastyworks

I collected $1.89 for this short strangle.
My profit target, as always for short strangles, is 50% of max profit (95 cents).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for 94 cents or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is down 26 cents ($26 per one lot).

IWM Strangle in December

03. IWM Strangle.png

source:tastyworks

I collected $3.84 for this short strangle.
My profit target, as always for short strangles, is 50% of max profit ($1.92).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $1.92 or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is down 20 cents ($20 per one lot).

New ATM Short Call in IWM

04. IWM 30 Delta Short Call 09.11.2018.png

source:tastyworks

In this volatile market I need some short deltas to hedge my vega risk.
I collected $3.88 for this short call.
My profit target, as always for short calls, is 50% of max profit ($1.94).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $1.94 or at 21 DTE.

Short Straddle in FXE in December

05. FXE.png

source:tastyworks

I collected $2.71 for this straddle.
My profit target, as always for short straddles, is 25% of max profit (68 cents).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $2.03 or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is up 47 cents ($47 per one lot).

TLT December Straddle

06. TLT.png

source:tastyworks

I collected $3.02 for this straddle.
My profit target, as always for short straddles, is 25% of max profit (75 cents).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $2.27 or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is down 8 cents ($8 per one lot)

Book News

I will give a talk about my book at the Chicago NW Burbs Trading Club tomorrow.
So if you are in the area, please stop in tomorrow at the Bloomingdale Public Library
Lower level Room A
9:30-12:00
Werbung für Meinen Vortrag.png


My book is available at huge discount at the moment on Google Play, so buy as long as it is still cheap.
You can also buy it on iTunes, Amazon or Barnes and Nobel.


My new book will be available for FREE for EVERYONE on all platforms in December:

Cover (schwarz).png


Have a great day,
Stephan Haller



Legal disclaimer: These are not trade recommendations. Options involve risk and are not suitable for all investors. The trades shown above are for educational purpose only.

Sort:  

I will give a talk about my book at the Chicago NW Burbs Trading Club tomorrow.

Have a nice and save journey!

I forgot to add "via facetime".
So no journey.

I was already wondering... :)
Then have a successful session!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34