See Our Presentation at the iCoin Summit Where We Released Oracle-D - Investing in Communities On Steem

in #oracle-d6 years ago (edited)

Icoin summit Oracle-D promo-steem2.png

Please watch from 1 hour and 6 minutes to see @anarcotech and @starkerz fantastic presentation at the iCoinSummit in Cyprus last week. In it they discuss promo-steem as a proof of concept and demonstrate how their CAMPUS up voting guild can decentralize reward distribution of large investments to worthy communities, causes and initiatives while making corruption extremely difficult and providing transparency.

HERE IS THE VIDEO,

Watch from 1hr and 6 mins


credit @icoinchannel

oracle-D_twitter_banner.png.jpg

Sort:  

This really was one of the best weeks I've ever had. We slept about 3 hours per night, but we met some absolutely incredible people and had so much fun, and spoke about STEEM literally non-stop for about 5 days. And it kind of carried on once we made it home. If you guys knew the amount of time we've spent in the last week on video conference calls to people we met there...it's quite astonishing really. So many opportunities for us to bring new investment into the STEEM blockchain, and we are following each and every one of them up.

My big thanks to my friend, colleague and partner @starkerz, who really is one of the smartest and coolest guys around, for an amazing week....although I am sleeping much better now we aren't sharing a small room anymore! :)

The snoring was a test of your loyalty

No kidding. It was like having an auditory chinese burn. Did I pass? I know you are the CEO and all..... ;)

This was a great presention! Love the fact that I didn't have to stop it to go look up terms and meanings. In the end I think the promo-steem method of promoting a coin will work way better than paying youtubers to shill it, as this makes it way more relatable and genuine. Also might I add that @anarcotech's energy was nearly infectious when he started talking about how the movement and the blockchain are connected and how they strive for each other.lol

Cheers for the very informative presentation. Wish you a great weekend!

What a wonderful comment to recieve! Thank you very much! We tried our best not to get too technical with the language so that people could understand it better. We are not perfect at it yet, but we are getting better.. :))

I think it went smoothly but it's true we can all keep improving. I'll be looking forward to your future works :)

I second this.

Haha, I'm famous - I saw my photo appear at 1hr 17min 😊

Great presentations Matt & Dylan.

This looks like it is really going to fly.

Thanks @pennsif! Things are very busy, but looking good! I hope we can collaborate on a few things going forwards!

How could we possibly leave you out @pennsif? You're a STEEM legend!

@starkerz i would like to comment on how you present on stage. This is only my suggestion as a director for theatre plays, stage performances and speaker my own.

  1. As much as possible Dont walk/step while talking - to keep the attention of the people on what your saying.

  2. Look in someones eye/nose - to make them feel that you mean what youre saying.

Although your hand movements helps a lot to justify that you really know what youre sayin and youre enthusiastic voice too helped you give an amazing presentation. And thank you for using my photo at the event! Means a lot to me!

@anarcotech wow youre amazing on stage. I hope that my events will be big enough for you guys to visit! Itll be my honor to have you both as my guest!

I just wish there more time for the two of you cos you guys liven up the room with your enthusiasm about #promo-steem steemit and campus.

Just wanna share I finalized the date for the first seminar with our government here: https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@francispalo/steem-ambassador-026-update-steemit-diversity-finally-doing-a-seminar-with-the-government

Itll be an seminar and with this we can eliminate most of the people cynical questioning.

Cos when it comes to promotion, we need to establish trust first

Thanks for this! I really appreciate the feedback! :)) Always room for improvement!

Just want you to know that you gave me freedom when you built the #promo-steem community. Thank you so much from the Philippines!

@francispalo This is so great to hear!! :) Comment like these keep us going

Hi, dear friend, I always leave my self-esteem and promotion style with his impeccable work. I wish to unite again to work with you from here in Venezuela and return to my country. We can talk by chat, I am preparing a sports beach event in my city to promote Steem Steemit. but I want to soak up the new patterns of promo-abrassador and promo-steem

@roseri Cool! please contact me on discord if you want to talk in more detail!! looking forward to seeing your event!

Hey @starkerz..

You guys are really making waves. This is very good for steem. And how proud of you guys I am. ✌️👌 let's continue doing this!

@eurogee of @euronation community

Awesome to hear @eurogee! Hope all is well! keep up the great work!

Besides you are wise, you are very great Mr. @starkerz.
It's hard for others to do it and be preoccupied with things like this, it's an incredible achievement. A very perfect presentation, Nice Mr. @starkerz

It's really wonderful of presentation Mr. @starkez.
I hope in one day you can come to Taiwan and did it so.
We need explanation clearly about about Steemit, blockchain, and everythings.

regards from Indonesian Steemian in Taiwan.

:) I am sure we will be out there one day! maybe we can discuss details further off line :)

Sure Mr.!
more than 300 million Indonesian here, and also only three of Taiwanese Steemian right now, so Steemit has big chance to grow up in Taiwan.

Great to hear!

That's I need your suport to introduce Steemit, and doing #promo-steem here.
not only to Indonesian, but also to Taiwanese.

contact me in discord if you need any further info

My I know your discord, Sir?

can you find? starkerz

I really want to visit Taiwan. Hey @starkerz, lets just visit Taiwan man.

received_867117616822676.jpeg

here's our community. @anarcotech

Nice to see you guys!

in Taiwan has Indonesian Steemit Community @anarcotech,. We have about 15 people who active on Steemit. But for Taiwanese Steemian, I knew only three people. I have some contact with them. They didn't community yet.
That's why I interested doing #promo-steem here.

@starkerz and @anarcotech all the best :-)
hopefully @starkerz and @anarcotech always success :-)

@starkerz you all the best

I found this presentation really helpful @starkerz. it cleared up a lot of things for me although I still don't totally understand the model yet.

I made some notes to go through slowly when I have some more time. 😁

"I still don't totally understand the model yet."

It's ok. Neither do we.

hehe cool! i am happy to chat with you in discord or on steemit chat to help you learn more quickly

😂 I'm in good company then Dylan @anarcotech!

Thanks @starkerz. I'm feeling a bit overwhelmed with all I want to learn at the moment. I'm trying to get my head around buying some Smartcash but have misunderstood wallets v. exchanges it seems.

I've yet to talk to you on Discord about trading strategies after your webcast last month so, as you can see, I'm a bit behind.

I'll leave you a message on Discord soon . . .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85