Home Gardening

in #organic7 years ago

Lots of people wants to live well and live long but diseases and all sorts of sickness are cutting lives short. This is scary.
Many health issues and diseases have been traced to what we eat. Not just what we eat but what goes into what we eat.
It is no news that farms are sustained in herbicides and pesticides to control unwanted elements or achieve desired results
To avoid many risk associated with this commercial and mass produced food, many are turning into home Gardening. Some call it kitchen garden and the business savvy have gone further to name it Organic Farming.
For me, I'd stick with home gardening: raising what I eat the way I'm comfortable with. Comfortable, about the choice of input and the process. No use of chemical and without any doubt the "organic" is just a sticker but what I can vouch for. Many organic food out there are found to contain traces of hazardous chemicals, even from organic sources.
Yes, not all food items on the grocery rack marked organic is safe. Hence, my journey into home gardening. (You can see some of my garden pictures on Instagram: @ngffarms).51803706-66d2-4588-b4ab-6c75b68952d8.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67186.90
ETH 3110.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77