Forest to Table - Wild Turkey SOS

in #organic7 years ago (edited)

Last night I was on my own for dinner and I wanted to have some of the Wild Turkey that's been in my freezer since last Spring but I was feeling super lazy at the same time. The container said Wing meat but I am not 100% sure. I did the wings and legs in the pressure cooker last year and pulled the meat off the bones and put in plastic containers with some chicken broth to freeze it. I have no idea how it got in my head but I figured I could make $hit on a shingle and just use the turkey instead of beef but after having this it probably works with any wild game meat.

Credit this site for my recipe: http://www.cooksinfo.com/shit-on-a-shingle-recipe 

Chop Chop

Prepare the Shingle!

Prepare the Shit!

We have shit on a shingle!

Now this photo looks hella unappetizing but all it really needed was a bit of salt.

Some of the meat got really tough in the pressure cooker but I have a few philosophies on hunting and I don't kill anything I am not going to eat and if I take a life I promise it won't be wasted.  So the tough meat made two little doggies SSSSOOOOOOO happy.

Buddy Approves

Sort:  

What a score - Turkey ala King!

I can't believe they have a recipe for that lololol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76