Happy New Year, and 2018 Resolutions

in #organizesteve5 years ago

49587698_2203691833212036_6217465971326582784_n.jpg

Starting with look at last year's resolutions

I never did find my New Year's post from last year, so i'm remembering these as best can

  • Get in better shape - Accomplished; although I have slacked off the last two months while I am going through an acid- reflux->insomnia->overeating cycle. It really feels to me like I am stoned all the time now b/c of my crappy sleep
  • Contact the woman I loved - Accomplished; she is with someone else right now, and I never sorted out how I was going to (or even IF I was going to) present my feelings and at the same time tell her I wouldn't commit. She seems unsatisfied with life, I don't really have anything to offer her besides sporadic company and little sex now and then, and I don't really see how my presence in her life would do her any good, so I'm leaving the situation alone. I'm not really sure I have that deep a feeling for her anymore, and I have a feeling I let her down.
  • Add another book and/or get my current books in paperbook format to my Amazon list, and sell some on Smashwords - NOT accomplished; I haven't even written but one or two fiction pieces on Steemit this last year, much less added to my "professional" writing. My focus was on informationwar and getting in (better) shape.
  • Organize self better - NOT accomplished; Was getting on track with this, but life kept interfering and my computer went down last October (a situation I still haven't fully corrected). I had hoped to use Steemit to aid me in this, but my organizesteve posts seemed to have disappeared (update- found some of them). I think I will start using Zotero in addition to Steemit

And for 2019

  • Continue getting in shape - get stomach taken care of is first, as I have a hiatal hernia (the cause of my acid reflux ->insomnia->overeating cycle)

    Had the sumbitch for years, and sometines it would be a pain in the ass (mostly when I ate too fast), but the last two months it has been constant, along with some undisciplined eating on my part. I'll go in for a scope sometime this month, and then dilation sometime later,most likely. Just waiting on the VA. It has also interfered with gym work even when I was sleeping well, as it sometimes sent a bit of acid into my esophagus while doing stomach work.
  • Add another book and/or get my current books in paperbook format to my Amazon list, and sell some on Smashwords: This means finishing up some story lines I started here on Steemit (even one way back in 16!), witing some additional stories off Steemit (to take advantage of one of Amazon's promotion opportunities), and getting off my ass and doing some boring formatting work!
  • Write at least one post a day on Steemit. Although Steemit is dead at the moment, I think the possibility for resurrection is still there. The only reason I haven't been doing anything is my effed up sleep. That's actually a self-discipline problem, not a fatigue problem.
  • Be more social - SNORT, not likely, but I'll put in some effort on it. I know that since I have been less horny with age, my urge to hang out with folks (not just chase women) has gone south with my urge to knock boots.

HAPPY NEW YEAR! And may your will match your resolutions!

Sort:  

Happy New Year! I can relate to your resolution about formatting and trying to sell something, probably on Smashwords. And the getting in shape, too...😰

Posted using Partiko Android

getting in shape (or at least BETTER shape ;> ), is the hardest, but it has the best rewards for you too.

Happy New Year!

Hi @stevescoins!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.539 which ranks you at #553 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 554).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 193 contributions, your post is ranked at #82.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

@stevescoins You have received a 100% upvote from @steemconductor because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Happy New Year!

Stay healthy, my friend (come to think of it, I wonder if I have a hiatal hernia too. Is that for male only or? I better ask Dr. Google - I am all of those...or just fat face and too many beans :)

Happy New Year (belated ;> )

Doers food seem to get caught up right before it gets to your stomach? Can it be painful?

Hello @stevescoins, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01