organizesteve 91518

in #organizesteve6 years ago

I started a complete re-organization of myself last Wednesday.

So far I have:

  • Changed the physical layout of my room to re-sort and add space
  • Thrown out half a garbage bag of mail I never looked at
  • Finished adding descriptors (parent items) to everything in my Zotero database...I was going to go through and get proper cites on everything, as well as weed out duplicates, but I think I will take these actions as I actually use the database to write; I have about 10,000 references in there
  • Changed the sheets ;>
  • Looked at ways to organize social media sharing/promotion
  • Sorted stuff into boxes by category of sub-stuff
  • Almost decided on which areas the stuff by category goes
  • Collected a list of goal short and long term
  • Collected a list of posts to write...well, almost...there is another list I found today which needs to be added

What I am doing now

  • Backing up my most important data, including Zotero database...last update was LAST NOVEMBER...DERP...whew, just found one from July of this year, cancel DERP status
  • Wiping sweat off me from today's move this box here, throw this one thing away, move this to another box run

What I need to do

  • DECIDE UPON MY PRIORITIES AND THE BEST WAY OF GETTING THERE...no spit, I have been bouncing around for a couple of years now
  • Set up the other 4 PCs I have to mine something, even of little value...probably go back to GRC
  • Reset my bugout bags; not happy with how they are put together now
  • Look back at my New Year's Resolution post and see what I've hit or miss on...and which I have just wasted half an hour trying to find...what the hell happened to asksteem.com?
  • Decide on best method of putting together to-do lists and calendar
  • Continue the personal organization process and put some discipline into it.
  • Sort out the important paperwork stack I just threw in a box
Sort:  

after that you want to come clean out my basement?

I may try out a new cleaning technique...soak everything in lighter fluid and spark up ;>

I have been thinking about doing that here!

those bagsters are pretty good, I got one of those before, I have been thinking about it. I made a lot of progress putting things on letgo to get rid of them

we've used bagster around the house a couple of times, and as soon as the heat breaks we'll probally do another run. they are a great service

I'm having a yard sale next week with the neighbors.

that's always a good way to get rid of stuff, too

my problem is that a lot of the stuff I have no more use for is fringe or adult in nature, so nothing i can prop up in the front yard with a sign LOL

I don't want any more details but perhaps letgo would be better although then you have to look people in the eye eventually, I used to sell things on Ebay, that's an option but the fees are high

not that I'd be embarrassed about them, but they would discomfit folks a bit lol

Hi @stevescoins!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.547 which ranks you at #504 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 429 contributions, your post is ranked at #155.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Organize what is closest around you and move outward from there, a good way to live. Feels good 100%

even as little as I've done so far makes me feel more on task ;>

@stevescoins You have received a 100% upvote from @taginspector because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

goddamnit, what happened to my older #organizesteve posts? Can I only look at "hot" or "trending" or "new"? wtf?

Yes, you cannot search by #organizesteve and @stevescoins at the same time.
It is one of the biggest flaws of steemit.

I wnet to google and tried "+stevescoins + organizesteve", and got some hits, but not the blog I'm looking for

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87