Origami foxes

in #origami6 years ago

I was going through the /po/ (papercraft and origami) board on 4chan looking for ideas and came across this wonderful model. Thinking it looks simple enough I found a diagram for it, after folding the first one I realized it was way harder than it looks. It's very study and looks great though so I decided to memorize it. It took quite a few tries, around 10 to memorize and 3 more to make sure I got it . Memorizing models for me involves doing the folds I remembered the first time, looking up the instructions only when I get stuck for a step or two and the continuing. A very effective method is categorizing parts and figuring out how/why they work. For example I separated this model into head, body(legs and top), and tail.
I'm sure I could adjust the three parts a bit so it looks more like a cat, will add that in the next post :)

2.jpg

1.jpg

Here is the diagram for the fox model. And here is the image by an anonymous user, wish I could credit them :/
1533080956178.jpg

I'll make a bunch more with nice paper when I get home.
Hope you enjoyed the post, I'll try finishing the next post in two days :D

Sort:  

Very cute. I will have to give it a try.

Good luck :)

Get well soon, @ivan-g !

Here's the model

That's the only origami fox I know... it's quite easy :D... I'm trying to learn the 3D one but my PC doesn't cooperate and now I can't watch or listen to videos :(

Thank you <3
What a cute model, the 3d one is a diagram not a video.

Great work! You are working really with lots of love💕

Aawww.. they are so cute. They do look sturdy. Nice folding :) I like the all the colors together on the table.

Thanks :)
ps. I'll still reward your friends for the boats if they finish :p

hehe tq tq..they joined :) we were the last 3 :D
oh wait.. i forgot to ask another one. can you wait till Monday?

Oh, cool :D
sure, np ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71