Origami Olympiad - Part 2

in #origami5 years ago

Here's part 2 of the origami Olympiad, the next challenge was a whatsapp logo. This was a fairly simple model but some parts are just hard to do precisely, generally this was the easiest one for me though.

IMG_20181029_070232.jpg

The idea is very creative though, this model was designed by Carlson Choo. I made two models with single color paper just for practice and remembered I got some origami paper from my English teacher in highschool 6+ years ago. Don't have much to say about this model but it was pretty fun too fold.

After the first round I got really excited and found some old diagrams of complex models, got really hyped up. Trying to fold the phoenix by Satoshi kamiya but seems it's still out of my reach. I'm not very good at following their diagrams even though I think the models are simply amazing, including the divine and ancient dragons, just wow.

I made some tissue foil papers but still unsure what I'll make with them, will probably save them for the competition.

Sort:  

Haha this is dope man... looks like you got some pretty nimble fingers there :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kristyglas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99