Origami Rose Bouquet

in #origami6 years ago

The Kawasaki rose tutorial was my third post on steemit, learned a lot since then. Big problem with that post is the photos are png with high resolution but terrible quality and take forever to load(thumbnail doesn't even show up) so I'll add some photo's from there at the end of the post.

1.jpg

2.jpg

These photos were taken with a canon camera I'm borrowing(hands still shake but much better quality).
There's 4 black and 15 red roses, each takes me around 15min to make.

3.jpg

Nice close up image of the mini skull(still working on the jaw), now you can see all my mistakes in HD :D

Here are the photos:
This is just the prep work for the rose, talking up half of the time

5.jpg

The awesome image that was supposed to be the thumbnail
4.jpg

And finally a close up of the tiny roses
6.jpg

Hope you like roses as much as I do. Thanks for checking the post out :)

Sort:  

From a far they look real, very nice.

After years of practice I'm really happy to hear that :D

Gorgeous, I love the bouquet you have made and the wonderful splash of colour of your preferred thumbnail.

Thanks, I'm sire you could make this, its a fun challenging model at the start. http://www.origami-flower.org/kawasaki-rose-new.php this is a decent instruction.

Beautiful! It reminds me of the flowers that my mother used to do👼

They're wonderful @ivan-g...
One of my life goals is now to learn how to make an origami rose 🌹

Thank you,
Try this one, it's much simpler and will help you understand how the top one works. As motivation I'll send you 0.5sbd no matter how it turns out ;)

Thank you @ivan-g 😁 I will show you the result so you can have a good laugh !

I loved this photo!

it feels so aesthetic <3 it's a beautiful work though. I'm really bad at origami but this post gave me hope hahahaha gonna try!

Thank you :) I was also pretty terrible at the start (I'll share some of my first roses a bit later). You get better with time and practice without even realizing.

beautiful, beautiful paper art @ivan-g <3 love the colour, the construction and the delicacy with which these are made <3 very nice * ___ *

Thank you ^^

I like the roses very much @ivan-g, especially the little ones. It looks like a lot of folding is involved to get the lines for actual folding doesn't it?

Thank you, it's actually broadly looking only 5-6 major steps, simple to memorize if you know what you're doing. Half of the time is spent on making the grid(which can be sped up by folding over with many layers but makes it look messy :S ), other steps are preparing for forming the round shape, preparing the bottom, making it 3d, closing off the bottom and shaping. I guess that is a lot of lines .-.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by -Killua from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92