You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take a stroll round a New Zealand farmers market

in #original-work7 years ago

We just came back from a holiday in New Zealand so I'm feeling a lot of nostalgia looking at these photos!! We didn't go to any markets as it was a skiing holiday but NZ is such a mecca for fresh, quality produce that I'm not surprised the markets are this good!

Everything looks amazing and I can imagine myself getting fat at the markets...$5 bacon and egg bun and a litre of worm wee (lol!!) please haha. Thanks for sharing, I'm from Australia so nice to see someone else on Steemit on this side of the world!

You've inspired me to post a market trip in Sydney so stay tuned :)

Sort:  

So stoked the post bought back good memories. Hope the Skiing was OK? Was it in the South Island? Sure is great to have Down-under on Steemit. Team Australia is huge here, if you haven't...join them. Will be staying tuned for your Market post..I imagine Sydney's will be HUGE.

Yes it was South Island, we went to The Remarkables, Coronet Peak, Cardrona and Treble Cone. Seriously cannot get over how beautiful New Zealand is! You're so lucky to live there :) Have you been skiing there before?

Ooh...I didn't know we had a Team Australia here, thanks for telling me!

Haha, I'll tag you when I do the market post here! We have a lot of small markets in suburbs so may not be as big as you think but we have lots of them for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69