Is it worth creating original content on Steemit?

in #originalcontent9 months ago

Steemit-logo-SteemFest-nuevo.jpg

I haven't posted anything on Steemit in years. I was never a very popular user, and I never generated significant earnings. However, I liked receiving occasional recognition through a comment, a vote, or anything.

This no longer happens, and I don't believe it's because I'm a bad artist. I think it has more to do with the fact that the social network has shifted its focus away from creating original content.

Sin título.jpg

Forecasting the cryptocurrency market is basically a summary of what the "creator" has read from other posts on different websites. I don't see the merit in it, but I do see that these are the posts that receive votes. Maybe that's more interesting to others, but for me, honestly, it's not, and if I wanted to know that, I would read it on any portal.

And I come back to the question... Is it worth creating original content? I have the hope that YES, that it's just a moment, and it's something that will be appreciated again. There are many artists on Steemit, and I believe giving a comment doesn't cost anyone.

I hope we can discuss this issue in the comments section and that it won't be just another post that goes unnoticed because it doesn't generate money. Soon, I'll be posting all the Batmans from movies and television in one single drawing, made by me, of course. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60