ORIGINAL MUSIC / Ensh - Sob Story (cinematic slow-mo and cult initiation)

in #originalmusic6 years ago

BRAND NEW!!!!

From the very start “Sob Story” was a massive undertaking.
It came together rather majestically.

One fateful night almost two years ago I was in a bomb shelter turned recording studio in New Belgrade (Devotion Studios/ Down There Studio ). Miroslav Vladisavljevic (Memet) and Marko Zivanovic (Scavneck) were getting ready to wrap up after a long ass session when Memet decided to play us a new track he was working on. Scavneck and I were immediately transfixed and I just jumped into the vocal booth and started tracking. The wonderful Aleksandra Tintor also happened to be there laid down some backing vocals. It was serendipitous. The foundation for the song was done in less than an hour. My amazing partner in crime and on stage Kosta Jovanović later contributed guitar! What followed was a series of delays and indecision on my part. But I finally got it out!

The video took about 2 months of pre-production. I once again enlisted the help of my brother. We painstakingly storyboarded and created multiple shot-lists. Found an amazing production team in Belgrade that included: Aleksa Radunović, Tamara Todorovic and Ivana Kosovac.

We trekked out to Borča forest and then later completed it in my favourite Belgrade cafe Zaokret. Thank you to all the amazing actors who were involved: Vladan Vujosevic, Iva Kosovac, Kosta Jovanović, Marina Simić, Srdjan Popov, Jovana Milićević, Danilo Lucic, Ivan Beloševac! I couldn't have done this without your help!

Sob Story

A little pressing
A little lax
Decompressing
And falling back

Contemplating
Being a stone
And second guessing

Is this what I think it isI haven’t figured out
I think I might have dreamed it
But it doesn’t follow
Is this what I think it is
Or are you holding out on me
Holding out on me
Don’t hold out on me

So you’ve become
Another sob story
Raids on your phone
The lines of text can wait

And I’ll wrap you up
We’re wireless
Sometimes brilliant minds
Take all the clichés

Is this what I think it isI haven’t figured out
I think I might have dreamed it
But it doesn’t follow
Is this what I think it is
Or are you holding out on me
Holding out on me
Don’t hold out on me

Is this what I think it isI haven’t figured out
I think I might have dreamed it
But it doesn’t follow
Is this what I think it is
Or are you holding out on me
Holding out on me
Don’t hold out on me

A little pressing
A little lax
Decompressing
And falling back

Contemplating
Being a stone
And second guessing
What you’ve done

Sort:  

Exactly what @vachemorte said.. You are soooo good bro.. Clean visual with some deep sonics. You have a whole fanbase here... Give em a chance to be just that!!!

Thanks a lot man! you've always got my back!!!

Great video and track brother! As always nice to have you back on the platform (not often enough :P) peace

I know!! I'm not great with consistency!!! I've got to make more of an effort to be on here!
Thanks so much for your consistent support

It doesn't require a big effort on my part because I really dig your sound! Now keep posting steady for a while :)

<3 <3 <3

Great music video! i'm a musician too and i really enjoyed it :D

Thanks for the love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42