Steemit Open mic week 88 -- FAREWELL "original song"

in #originalmusic6 years ago (edited)

I wrote this song several years ago, for someone that cannot be mentioned.

DEFINITELY A LADY THAT I LET GO...

it's in the key of D

Your memories will last
The times we had won’t end
You’re always on my mind
It’s like you never left

I’ll teleport through time
No barriers for our love

If I could wait a million years
I’ll stall time for a billion more
You’re worth the time
Every single hour
You’re like sweat drops that taste so sweet

Goodnight my angel
You’d shut your eyes and picture me saying
You are my shining star

I’ll do it all again
This time I’ll make you appear
To have and to hold
Nothing can separate

If you have to do don’t let me know
If I must go then you'd be close

If I could wait a million years
I’ll stall time for a billion more
You’re worth the time
Every single hour
You’re like sweat drops that taste so sweet

I always want to be the one
When you would say “Please hold me close.”
Coz you are my shining star

And even if the time has come
For we to part, PLEASE DISAPPEAR
Cos you are my shining star

Goodnight my angel
You’d shut your eyes and picture me saying
You are my shining star

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Wow.. This is beautiful..

This is so touching, you sang it to a lady you let go. That can melt her heart and she may want to make it up with you again.

Great lyrics. I hope the girl got to hear the song

Awwwn nice choice of song, indeed i hope she hears it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97