Oliver Waterman "Dim Bloom" - 2018 NPR Tiny Desk Concert Contest Submission

in #originalmusic6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit, I thought I'd share my submission this year for the NPR Tiny Desk Concert Contest with you. The contest is basically a platform for National Public Radio's music team to hear as many people as possible. There are some area restrictions and some guidelines about how to enter you'll want to read before entering.

Check out the competition here if you're interested. http://tinydeskcontest.npr.org/open/

The song I'm playing is called Dim Bloom, and it's going to be on the new album I'm working on. I Should be releasing it sometime this summer.

Sort:  

Oliver this brought tears to my eyes! Sooo beautiful!! <3 Best of luck with NPR, I watch/listen to their channel on YouTube all the time and you'd be such a great performer on it!

aww thanks Savy!

buncracker.

Beautifully played. I can't even begin to imagine how many hours of practice you do but anyone just starting to play should watch this to see what is possible with some dedication!! Oh and a some natrual talent too of course!!


Add dsound & Musicoin tracks and get more plays!


Follow @JuxtaMusic for More Of My Music

Beautiful theme. Good luck!

Wonderful music you have there. NPR Tiny desk is a great platform for music. I’ve seen many cool discussions/performances there. Good luck!

Sounds beautiful. You did an amazing job. :)

That's great!

I really like your song. Congratulations

I could listen to this for hours! Beautifully played, fellow open-mic-er :)

Very nice!
👍

Thanks Joelle & Stephi!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55