Now that I am Settled, a peek into Ugly Butterfly

in #originalworks6 years ago

When in Rome...

When I am sedentary, or living in one spot for an extended period of time, my creative juices tend to flow more toward sound than vision. Having a roof over my head sure helps, as it keeps my laptop from getting wet.

I didn't always compose my music on computer. In the mid 2000's, I had a good paying job so I had in my possession 4 guitars, 3 basses, drum machine, violin, keyboard, harmonicas, and a fancy recording console. It was during this time I recorded 4 albums for my "solo" project, Ugly Butterfly, which is a culmination of beauty and noise inspired by my self-taught style of guitar playing.

carrot5.jpg

Ready for this?

Here is a song from the first "professional" album I recorded in 2005, called, "Intro (Guernica)" which is my attempt to capture the famous Picasso painting as a sound. Yes, all instruments are played by me. You can blame the horrible sound quality and bad vocals on me too. It is ok, that is why I offer it for free. Besides, is it moral to sell music you made over a decade ago that you never tried to initially sell?

Feel free to explore if you like it. There are 4 albums, all of which were approved by friend of mine at the time who told me, "they are ahead of their time, man".

Much love!

Larry Sage Dreamtree

Buy art/music!

Buy art from Redbubble

Explore/Donate

Like on FB!

Silly Papers

Rock Rock, Baby

thE bEans

Tiny Infant Baby (Rock Rock, Baby, pt 2)

thE bEans on Facebook

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

Does this mean my music is Baphomet approved?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67