Photo fun Contest- week 15 - Outdoor Lights

Photo fun Contest- week 15 - Outdoor Lights

I know I am late for this contest and this won't be considered but I went out to get a shot for this challenge today and only when I got home tonight did I realize it closed today but Ohh well I will prepare and submit this post anyway.

The Challenge for this week was Outdoor lights and thats something I am always watching out for and had one to use, plus took a few today one of which I just edited and will include a couple of those.




Sony A7iii 70mm F8 1/400 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The Contest is posted by @claudiaz here

I went for a walk specifically looking for lights and saw some fancy looking ones, but this one with the shadow really caught my eye so I decided to go with it for my main photo for this post.




Sony A6500 108mm F7.1 1/60 ISO 160
Click here to view larger



This second shot is on the Post Office building in Downtown Milford I think the design is cool but i love the rusty aged look to it.




Sony A7iii 51mm F8 1/60 ISO 200
Click here to view larger



And the last shot is another one from today in the Tudor City Area on 41St Street where they have a few cool old style street lights.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Good to see you and your great shots constantly :)

thanks kindly and have a great day

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=photo-fun-contest-week-15-outdoor-lights


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

These are really nice, I am glad you shared them with us, thank you.

thanks and thank you for hosting these contests I will try and join more from now on

that will be great, look forward to it.

my favorites are the last two pictures, the decoration for the light looks old fashioned but very nice :)

Thanks for the visit and thoughts :)

Nicely captured. Fab shadow in the first one.

Thanks, the light itself isnt that special but the shadow made it stand out

It is still a very amazing shot. I am glad you shared it here.

thanks so much appreciate your visit and kind comment

Absolutely Interesting!!!...The first one...reminds me of...Shapes, Shadows...& Angles...!!!. Amazingly, from the angle the way sunlight falls on the sphere...the shadow becomes oval or oblong....!!!...Guess...gone way too deep !!! Lol
Cheers!

thanks your visits and always so supportive and appreciated

Pleasure is all mine ! :)

I love the second and third one.

they are cool old lights thanks for your visit

My pleasure!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

thanks for all your support tip!

Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

The lamps are super detailed, the photos were cool. Greetings, friends.

thanks my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94