First fishing trip with new "Fishing Stick"

in #outdoors6 years ago

Since my daughter and I didn't have such a good outing the other day we decided to make a run to the river this evening. It's been a long standing thing when my husband was with us he always caught the first fish, and it was always a bass. I was stoked to have a little cheap 3 foot "fishing stick" to try out today. Guess I'm going to carry on my husband's tradition, first to get a fish, it was a bass, and first fish on the new little pole.

20180603_213850.png

Caught some nice perch too. Nothing to keep but that wasn't the point is was to go soak up some good river vibes and enjoy our little slice of heaven.
20180603_195022.jpg

Sort:  

Hey Fastcat thanks for the vote how did you find my post so fast?

I just happened to be checking my feed and you popped up.

Good times, Misty! Hmmm, is that a "near beer" I see on the boat? hahaha

No way would there every be any "near beer" in my yak! LOL We don't pretend when we are out having fun it's full blast all the way. :o)

It's not called a fishing stick, it's a fishing racquet! ;o)

Mind that perch doesn't rip your arm off, they're vicious.

I thought I was impressive holding that little demon, after all they are filthy. Notice there was a firm grib no shying away from it. :0)

I was out of town when you posted this. So glad you had a good time! Real beer I hope! LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70439.87
ETH 3810.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44