First river trip, bitter sweet.

in #outdoors6 years ago

June river trip 2018.png

My daughter and I were talking about all the things we needed to do today. But opted to enjoy some river time together. We both were missing a part of us, but all in all we had a pretty good trip. Our easy river accesses have really changed since last years floods. This area of the river turned out to be a bust, for paddling up river a ways then floating back down.

We are planning another trip out next week. Going to put in at another spot up river from today.

It was peaceful just to put in and get to this little pool and let the current move us around. Well, almost got rid of the photo posting issues!

June river trip take 2 2018.jpg

Sort:  

It's not always what we plan but it's better than nothing...LOL! I feel you. Hope your next yak is fun!

You are so right! Even as hard as this was I was ready to get a group together and go on a float! I sometimes even pack a light hammock and just pull over and hang out for a while.

Not my toes! LOL

Well get your clippers and get busy. How kind of you to offer a 'pedo'. You can buff em and paint em too!! Please post a pic when you are done. Do you suck toes too?

I don't do feet! LOL

I see you brought your fishing rod Moisty.

Were you planning on filling your freezer?

Glad you had nice outting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70568.35
ETH 3813.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50