Getting Over The Fear of Delegating.

in #outsource4 years ago

Getting Over The Fear of Delegating..jpeg

Starting out as a Life Coach 13 years ago I always imaged it to be a one man show. I came to terms right at the beginning that I had to and was supposed to do 'everything'.

It wasn't one of the best decisions I made starting out my coaching business looking back. I wished I had 'bigger thinking' and also came to the realisation early on that it's so much better to delegate and outsource.

The result of not delegating early on was a mistake that took years to rectify. It was only until a few years ago that I ran head first into overwhelm and burn out.

What had I become so afraid of for all those years?

The fear of losing control, the fear of trusting others with parts of my business, the fear of losing quality, and on and on...
The overwhelm and burnout pushed me over the edge to seek help and this is when my business turned around literally over-night.

The fear of losing control subsided and transformed into relief.

The fear of trusting others disappeared with fantastic people to work with.

The fear of losing quality was smashed with even greater quality of work that I could ever have achieved by myself.

Sometimes, we just don't know what we don't know.

I didn't even know that highly successful coaches are outsourcing, delegating and systemising anything and everything possible within their coaching business to help them succeed.

So whether it's the fear of outsourcing, delegating or systemising, get over it as fast as possible.

The surprise, relief, and newly found freedom we experience to work on what's meaningful is an aspect of our business too important to miss out on for long.

Dominik

P.S - If you’d like to discover a movement and community that entrepreneurs and business owners are using to achieve high performance, greater well-being and a healthy lifestyle to reach for their best-selves then join the community here.

P.P.S - If you'd like to see how I can coach you through life and business challenges, to help you get gain moment to help you achieve your goals faster and easier, learn more here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64