toxic peoplesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #oxic3 years ago

I guess I started looking at this like online journaling which is a bit scary. I've never been someone who personally cared about what people think of me. Also sometimes I care. I mainly care about whether I have children and what kind of mother people think of me.

This is mainly due to fear. There have been people in the past who made things difficult for me and tried to take my daughter. Not because we actually did something wrong, but because they didn't like me and thought it would be the best way to hurt me.

We were able to prove that we didn't do anything wrong, and thankfully they said that since the allegations were clearly false, they would find the person who did it in case it happened again. They never got their names as the allegations were made by an 'anonymous interested party'. I know exactly who was involved because I found evidence.

Until today, they don't know that I know these people are them.

I guess you could say that my madness has a method. I used to face people immediately after learning something. Now I know it's better to wait for the right moment, and there's always a right moment. Sometimes it just takes a while.

The last argument against me is that my husband works all day while sitting 'doing nothing' because I'm lazy. Apparently, my poor husband has to come home after a long day of work and then have to wait an hour before eating because I can't bother bringing food to the table until he tells me.

This is far from the truth. Either when he gets home or after fifteen minutes I make sure the food is ready so he has a chance to shower. She prefers to take a shower before eating. Dinner is ready not because it's a must-have rule, but because I CHOOSE it to be ready for it.

We are partners. Yes he works and brings most of the money while I stay at home but we are still equal. There were times when my husband came home to cook because I was too sick to stand and he does it without complaint. We look at each other.

The fact that these people make unfounded accusations for not liking me is actually quite sad in my eyes. While they have no idea what they're really talking about, it seems like they have nothing better to do than make up stories about me.

I hope these kinds of things will be left behind after I finish school, and unfortunately at one point I was young and naive to believe it. Considering that neither of them has been in school much longer than me (one in their 60s and the other in their 40s) is not the case.

At this point, it seems unlikely that both will live a more interesting life than trying to destroy me or at least hurt me. First my marriage to my child, who in my eyes made them downright despicable, now my marriage. You'd think they got tired of trying to ruin my relationship by now, for at least the last 13 years of trying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67489.61
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56