Sort:  

Hey buddy, yeah obviously not as good as ocean waves or ocean surfing but people do Surf here in Chicago and on the great lakes. Lake Superior has some pretty good surfing as well. Our waves are created by wind instead of current so typically we only get good waves during a storm and oftentimes during the winter so most surfing around here is winter surfing when the temperate is like 15 degrees farienheit. I just bought a wet suit last year. I also bought a surfboard but only like an 8 foot surfboard and I hear you need a longer board. I think this paddleboard could be decent for surfing the lake as its a bigger boad so more surface erea which is needed since fresh water isn't as boyant and our waves are smaller and choppier and in shorter sets so I think this could actually be decent.

Here's some great lakes surfing....

Lake Michigan

Nice I use to have a long board it was like 9 ft 5 I think. Was a lot of fun kind of regret selling it but I live inland it's about a 20 minute drive for me to the nearest beach so I didn't use it much.

How's the surfing by you?

20 Minute drive, I'm super jealous of you. Pretty much every Saturday and Sunday I make about an hour and a half drive to go to the beach. On a good day with no traffic maybe an hour and 10 minutes but sometimes it could take me 2.5 hours to get to the beach.

Chicago beaches are pretty close but I don't really like Chicago beaches so I normally go to Michigan.

Was alright but better over on the east coast which is a couple of hours drive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83