You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Experience Pain.

in #pain6 years ago

I have found progress by doing, what I learned to describe as Shadow Work. Which means facing, analyzing, and ultimately understanding the why of negative emotions, negative behavior on my part, and negative situations I get caught up in by making errant choices.
Some times it's hard to face the fact that your experience negativity because of choices you made, but taking responsibility for your actions is the only way to move forward and learn...

I wish you all, good things, but I also hope you'll find character in overcoming the negative.
In Light and Love
Giant Hugs<3<3<3

Sort:  

Thank you Scott.

Ultimately, that has been the underpinning of this blog. Facing the (Jungian) Shadow. Embracing and integrating it!

Have a good one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70588.78
ETH 3814.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51