my first experience with oil painting

in #paint6 years ago

www.jpg

hey everyone!
Dedicate my first attempt with oil painting to the beautiful fashinista Iris Apfel which I admire her for her style and character.
she is my role model and I would like to have even a tenth of her style...

After my first experience with the oils I can't say I am a fan of oil painting because it takes a lot of time to dry and I like more the apperance of the light water colors...
here is my result:
אייריס.jpg

if you havnt seen the documentary about Iris Apfel, I recommend it deerly...very inspiring colorful lady:)

Sort:  

You won't believe at first I didn't know it was a paint!

Awesome painting

You see yourself in it and it's a great chance to experiment, you'll discover
vast things about yourself !

I tried twice before, but you are doing it better. Oil painting are my favorite

Wonderful but you need more precision and softening colors Thank you

Awesome painting.you are doing it awesome

It turned out an interesting picture. I like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54